I was surprised today when I received an email that I got some money from Moneybookers. The amount was worth nearly $400. I really could not believe it because I was not expecting money from somebody or from some online website. I decided to get to Moneybookers website directly instead of clicking the links contained in my email.

When I logged in successfully in Moneybookers, I did not see any link or announcement that lets me confirm the receipt of that cash. There was only nothing in my account. I went back to my email and hovered my cursor over the links: the links showed a site that does not end with moneybookers.com but it showed links that ends with addwebhosting.com.

I think someone reported the site already as a phishing site, but I decided to report this matter to Moneybookers anyway. I posted this one immediately so that we could be aware of this recent scam. I still think Moneybookers is a great site and I don’t think that they will do this mischief. Anybody could be easy to fake the “from” address of the email – anyone could do it with their email settings then send it off to the my email address.

Be aware of emails that lead to phishing sites. Educate the world!

Like this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed or subscribe by email and get loads more!